





National Conference on Green Design 2012		
Manekshaw Center, New Delhi		
1 st & 2 nd March 2012		
1st March 2012		
09:30-10:00	Registrations	
10:00-10:45	Inaugural session - Welcome Address by Dr. R K Pachauri, Director General, TERI and President ADaRSH - Inaugural Address by Dr. Farooq Abdullah, Hon'ble Minister of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India • Award of plaques to GRIHA rated projects • Award of exemplary performance to GRIHA registered projects - Special Address by Mr. Arun Maira, Member- Planning Commission, Government of India • Launch of SVAGRIHA Rating System - Dr. A K Tripathi, Director, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India	
10:45-11:15	Inauguration of Exhibition on green building products by Chief Guest followed by Tea / Coffee	
11:15-11:30	Setting the theme by Ms. Mili Majumdar, Secretary, ADaRSH and Director, Sustainable Habitat Division,TERI	
11:30-12:00	Keynote Address by Mr. Karan Grover, Proprietor, Karan Grover & Associates	
12:00-13:15	Technical Session I: Resource optimization for self sufficiency Session Chair: Mr. Manit Rastogi, Managing Director, Morphogenesis - Mr. Yatin Pandya, Footprints E.A.R.T.H. (Environment Architecture Research Technology Housing) - Mr. Sidhharth Wig, Principal Architect, The Elements - Mr. Zubin Irani, President, United Technologies Corporation, Climate, Controls & Security, India	
13:15-14:00	Lunch	
14:00-14:45	Shaping sustainable buildings: Implementation, challenges and way forward for green buildings and the Energy Conservation Building Code Session Chair: Mr. C S Prasad, Director General, Central Public Works Department - Ms. Mili Majumdar, Secretary cum Treasurer, ADaRSH - Mr. Sanjeev Srivastava, Managing Director, Assotech Limited Member, Executive Committee, CREDAI - Mr. Sanjay Seth, Energy Economist, Bureau of Energy Efficiency - Ms. Poorva Keskar, Sustainability Initiatives, Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation - Ms. Sharmila Oswal, President, Green Energy Foundation	
14.45-15:15	Key Presentation by Dr. Michelle Addington, Hines Professor of Sustainable Architectural Design, Yale University	
15:15-16:00	Tea/coffee	
16:00-17:30	Technical Session II: Looking beyond buildings - Sustainability and the City Session Chair: Mr. Deepak Gupta, Former Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India — Dr. Hina Zia, Fellow, TERI — Mr. Ashok B Lall, Practicing architect, A B Lall Associates — Mr. Vaibhav Bobra, Architect and Urban Designer, Arcop Associates — Dr. A K Tripathi, Director, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India — Mr Krishna Chaitanya, Zonal Head – Projects (South Zone), Asahi India Glass Ltd.	
17:30- onwards	Closing Remarks by Ms. Mili Majumdar, Secretary cum Treasurer, ADaRSH	







2 nd March 2012	
09:30-10:00	Updates on ADaRSH Ms. Priyanka Kochhar, Programme Manager, ADaRSH
10:00-10:30	Key Presentation by Mr. Krishna Rao Jaisim, Jaisim Fountainhead
10:30-11:00	Tour of the exhibition followed by Tea / Coffee
11:00-12:15	Technical Session III : Smaller footprints - From Megawatts to Kilowatts
	Session Chair: Mr. Tanmay Tathagat, Managing Director, Environmental Design Solutions
	– Mr. Apoorv Vij, Programme Officer, ADaRSH
	– Ms. Chitra Vishwanath, Principal Architect, Biome Environmental Solutions
	– Mr. Dikshu C Kukreja, Architect, C P Kukreja Associates
	- Mr. Naren Kumar, Country Head - Structural Glass Solutions and Sustainability; Saint-Gobain Glass India Limited
12:15-12:45	Key Presentation by Dr. Kenneth Yeang, Design Director and Chairman, Llewelyn Davies
	Yeang London and T. R. Hamzah & Yeang Malaysia
12:45-13:30	Lunch
13:30-14:45	Technical Session IV : Materials making environmental sense
	Session Chair : Mr. Krishna Rao Jaisim, Jaisim Fountainhead
	– Mr. Satprem Maini, Auroville Earth Institute
	– Mr. A Mridul, Principal Architect, Jodhpur
	- Mr. Deependra Prashad, Architects and Environmental Planners, DPAP
	– Mr. Himanshu Agrawal, Senior Manager – Sustainable Building Solutions, BASF India Ltd.
14:45-15:15	Tour of the Exhibition followed by Tea / Coffee
15:15-16:30	Technical Session V: Innovation in building design and systems
	Chair: Mr. Pradeep Kumar, Associate Director, TERI
	– Mr. Shirish Deshpande, Director, ab initio, Mumbai
	– Mr. Punit Desai, Infosys Limited
	– Mr. Tapan Mozumdar, Divisional Manager, Central Projects Organisation, ITC Limited
	– Mr. Nirmal Gupta, Gupta Consultants
	– Mr. Ashish Bahal, Architect, Lighting Application Services (LiAS), Philips
16:30-17:00	Key Presentation by Mr. Sanjay Prakash, Principal, SHiFt
17:00- 17:30	Valedictory session and closing of National Conference on Green Design 2012