Griha Summit 2023

The 15th GRIHA Summit

Green Rating for Integrated Habitat Assessment (GRIHA) Council is an autonomous, not for profit society established to promote and administer the development of sustainable buildings and habitats in India through GRIHA. GRIHA is an indigenous rating system developed by TERI which was adopted as the ‘National Rating System’ of India by MNRE. GRIHA is a tool to evaluate reductions in emission intensity through habitats and has been announced as a part of mitigation strategy for combating climate change in India's ‘Nationally Determined Contributions’ submitted to UNFCCC by the Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change.


Shri R.K. Singh
Hon’ble Minister of Power and Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India
Shri. Manoj Joshi
Secretary, Ministry of Housing _ Urban Affairs (MoHUA), Government of India
Ms. Leena Nandan
FIAS, Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEF&CC), Government of India
H. E. Mr. Freddy Svane
Ambassador, Royal Danish Embassy, New Delhi, India
Ar. Chitra Vishwanath
Principal Architect and Managing Director, Biome Environmental Solutions Private Limited
Ar. Gaurav Shorey
Founder Member - 5waraj (NGO) _ Director - Psi Energy Pvt. Ltd_
Dr. Ajay Mathur
Director General, International Solar Alliance
Dr. Shailesh Kr. Agrawal
Executive Director, Building Materials _ Technology Promotion Council (BMTPC), Ministry of Housing _ Urban Affairs, Go
Dr. Vibha Dhawan)
President, GRIHA Council and Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
Mr. Sanjay Seth
Vice President and CEO, GRIHA Council_ Senior Director, TERI
Ms. Shabnam Bassi
Deputy CEO-cum-Secretary & Treasurer, GRIHA Council & Director-Sustainable Buildings, TERI
Prof. Ashok B Lall
Architect, Ashok B Lall Architects
Ar. Charul Shukla
Executive Director Planning, Airports Authority of India (AAI)
Mr. V.K. Madhavan
Chief Executive, WaterAid India
Shri. Satyajeet Rajan
Chief Executive Officer, KIIFCON Private Limited
Dr. Sanghamitra Basu
Member, Advisory Committee, Architectural Heritage Division, INTACH, New Delhi & Retired Associate Professor, Department of Architecture & Regional Planning, Indian Institute of Technology
Dr. Shikha Jain
Director - Preservation and Community Design, Development and Research Organisation for Nature, Arts and Heritage (DRONAH)
Mr. Anurag Bajpai
Director, GreenTree Global
Dr. Prodipto Ghosh
Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
Mr. Aravind Unni
Urban Poverty Thematic Lead, Indo-Global Social Service Society (IGSSS)
Mr. Tarun Jami
Founder & CEO, GreenJams
Ms. Paramita Datta Dey
Head (Resources and Waste), National institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA)
Mr. Gautam Dey
Former Executive Director, Country Head - Asset Management, Office fitout, Engineering & Customer Services, DLF Limited
Mr. Rahul Bhave
Executive Director, National Housing Bank
Prof. Ajay A. Deshpande
Adjunct Professor, Ashank Desai Centre for Policy Studies, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
Ar. Gita Balakrishnan
Founder and Curator, Ethos Foundation and ACEDGE
Dr. Praveen Saxena
Chief Executive Officer, Skill Council for Green Jobs
Prof. (Dr.) Chitrarekha Kabre
Controller of Examinations, School of Planning and Architecture New Delhi
Dr. Renu Khosla
Director, Centre for Urban and Regional Excellence (CURE) India
Ms. Adishree Panda
National Project Coordinator, UN-Habitat India (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)
Mr. Mayur Karmarkar
Managing Director, International Copper Association India
Mr. Nihar Shah
Presidential Director, Global Cooling Efficiency Program, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Mr. R R Rashmi
Distinguished Fellow, Earth Science and Climate Change Division, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
Mr. Saurabh Diddi
Director, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Govt. of India
Ar. Chitra Vishwanath
Principal Architect and Managing Director, Biome Environmental Solutions Private Limited
Ar. Sonali Rastogi
Co-Founding Partner, Morphogenesis
Mr. Sumit Bidani
CEO, Knauf India
Mr. Tanmay Tathagat
Director, Environmental Design Solutions (EDS)
Prof. Gunneswara Rao T. D.
Department of Civil Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, Telangana
Mr. Vivek Adhia, Director
Climate and Sustainability, Boston Consulting Group (BCG)
Prof. Bhaskar Mitra
Director - School of Design, Presidency University Bangalore
Mr. Greg H. Kats
Founder and CEO, Smart Surfaces Coalition
Mr. Sameer Joshi
Senior Vice President, Head - B2B, Godrej Interio
Dr. Anil Kumar Bhardwaj
Scientist - F, Wildlife Institute of India
Mr. Ashish Chaturvedi
Head - Action for Climate and Environment, UNDP India
Dr. Anil Prakash Joshi, Founder
Himalayan Environmental Studies and Conservation Organization (HESCO)
Dr. Umamaheshwaran Rajasekar
Urban Resilience Adviser, Coalition for Disaster Resilient Infrastructure (CDRI)
Mr. Anup Karanth
Senior Disaster Risk Management Specialist (Social, Urban, Rural & Resilience Global Practice), The World Bank
Mr. Manish Mohandas
Programme Officer, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Professor Santosh Kumar
Senior Advisor, National Institute of Disaster Management, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India
Mr. Aalekh Kapoor
Actor and Influencer
Mr. Anuj Ramatri
Founder, EcoFreak & Sustainability Influencer
Mr. Ayushman Pandita
Digital Creator & Founder, Growth Rocket
Ms. Urmi A Goswami
Assistant Editor, The Economic Times
Ms. Varsha Raikwar
RJ at Radio Bundelkhand
Mr. Joshua Wycliffe
Chief of Operations, International Solar Alliance (ISA)
Mr. Saurabh Kumar
Vice President, Global Energy Alliance for People and Planet (GEAPP), India
Ms. Zerin Osho
Director - India Program, Institute for Governance & Sustainable Development (IGSD)
Prof. (Dr.) K. Srinath Reddy
Honorary Distinguished Professor and Goodwill Ambassador, Public Health Foundation of India (PHFI)
Smt. Sonali Ghosh
Field Director, Kaziranga National Park TR & CEO, Assam Agroforestry Development Board

Valued Partners